CONSTRUCTED: Platted in 1916
Originally known as Onekama Springs because of the mineral water that bubbled up in and around the area, the site was purchased by lumberman A.W. Farr in 1880. A hotel was built on the site which brought people from all around the country to experience what was believed to be the healing powers of the springs.
The area around the springs was platted Glen Park in 1916 and was later deeded back to Onekama Township for public access. Today, Glen Springs is one of the most picturesque places in Michigan. The Springs are located off of 4th Avenue in Onekama.